Cider Week II

IMG_20121031_102301
Here is the plan: I’m going to start a batch of Yellow Cat Sweet Cider tonight and post about it tomorrow. Then, around Thursday, I’ll bottle it and pasteurize it the next day. I’ll write about the stovetop pasteurization process and write tasting notes on that same day (to be posted the next day). The rest of the week, I’ll be posting tasting notes for a bunch of the other ciders I’ve made. I have extra, so if something goes off the rails with the new batch, I’ll be able to patch in extra tasting notes. This should be fun, here’s hoping I get a good batch of sweet cider for next weekend.

Leave a Reply

