Pumpkin Beer Week

plumpkinA local bottle shop posted online last week that they got their shipment of Pumpking in. Yes, it is July and I think it is pretty ridiculous to see pumpkin beers. I like to use the release of commercial pumpkin beers as a guide for when to start planning for homebrew, though. Starting now and planning on about six weeks, your pumpkin beer can be ready in September.

I am not planning to brew a pumpkin beer this year, but I have done several in the past. I enjoy them, but I can never seem to finish a full batch in one season, so it has become a bi-annual tradition. Anyway, I’ll be covering all of my previous pumpkin beers, including some tasting notes this week.

Leave a Reply

