Week Eighteen

IMG_20130704_202908
It’s been about a month, but I will be brewing again this week. I’m also going away for the holiday weekend immediately after the brew session. As a result, I’m not going to have time to post my usual brew day report. Instead, I’ll post the recipe and plan for brew day on Thursday and then update sometime next week, after I’m home on not only the brew day, but fermentation.

The rest of this week will be the usual assortment of tasting notes and old batch summaries. For tasting notes, I’ve already promised to cover Sydney Rae Session Rye. I’ve done tasting notes for Single Hop IPA #3 and Elkland Golden Lager, so I guess it’s time to get them done for Single Hop IPA #4 and Elkland Amber Lager. I think I’ll be pretty much up to date on tasting notes at that point.

It should be a good week on the blog, but it will be a better week at the cabin with a whole lot Elkland Golden and Amber Lagers.

Leave a Reply

