Week Ten

IMG_1156

Week Ten! All right. I don’t have a full week worth of themed posts, but I do have a few related subjects to write about this week. This afternoon, I’ll be brewing my second batch of Berliner Weisse. This time I plan to add some mango. I promised after my first batch to post about the process of culturing a lactobacillus starter for this purpose. I’ll be posting that tomorrow. Then, I’ll post about the brew day on Tuesday. I have one more, maybe seemingly off topic post planned related to this beer. That will come later in the week.

The rest of the week, I’ll post about some more older batches and maybe one more tasting notes post. It is a bit past it’s prime, but I’d still like to do tasting notes for the Dawn of the Red because I like it, but I also think it has room for improvement. I think those are the best tasting notes.

So this week isn’t officially themed, but it will have a bit of focus on lactobacillus. Week ten? Time flies when you’re talking about beer.

Leave a Reply

