Bottling Week

IMG_20130615_165504
Between several lagers, an old ale and two meads, I’ve been doing a lot of brewing and not a lot of packaging the last couple months. That is all changing now. I’ve already bottled two batches of beer in the last week and I’ll be doing a lot more in the weeks to come.

I don’t keg (yet) and the Party Pig as close as I’ll likely come to cask conditioning, so it’s all bottling for me and that’s what I’ll be posting about this week. I had a huge bottle wash last week. I’ll post about that and what my bottle washing methods are as well as the bottle drying systems I use. I’ll do a batch update, which will include three batches being bottled.

Bottling isn’t the most complex part of the brewing process, so not all my posts this week will be about it. I’m planning to brew my perviously mentioned batch of Elkland Amber Lager this week, so I’ll be posting about that as well.

Leave a Reply

